Planning / Zoning Commission

Planning and Zoning Commission 2021 Schedule

Duties and Responsibilities

The Planning and Zoning Commission reviews requests for Rezonings, Special Exceptions, Use Exceptions, Planned Unit Developments (PUDs), Preliminary and Final subdivision plats. The Commission also makes recommendations for changes to the City’s Unified Development Code to the Mayor and Board of Aldermen.

The Planning and Zoning Commission is composed of a representative from each of the City’s seven wards, appointed by the Board of Aldermen. Members serve six-year terms. The Planning and Zoning Commission meets regularly on the second Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the City Hall Court Room.

Term Expires
Kim MorelandWard I
June 30, 2027
Vicki WestWard IIJune 30, 2026
Kelly Prather
Ward IIIJune 30, 2025
Carl SmithWard IVJune 30, 2027
Alexis GregoryWard V
June 30, 2023
Jeremiah DumasWard VIJune 30, 2023
Tommy Verdell, Jr.Ward VIIJune 30, 2023
City Support Staff: City Planner and Assistant City Planner