Development Review Committee

2020 Development Review Committee Meeting and Submission Schedule

About

The Development Review Committee (DRC) was established to review all land development applications within the city limits of Starkville. The committee consist of city staff representing various departments and meets every Thursday at 9:30 am on the second floor of City Hall located at 110 West Main Street. To submit an application for DRC, contact the Planning Department. Applications will be reviewed in accordance with the Meeting and Submission Schedule.

The City of Starkville believes in transparent government and Development Review Committee meetings are open to the public. However, Development Review Committee meetings are not public hearings and there is no agenda item for public comment. Only City Staff members and applicants at the appropriate time may speak.

If you desire to speak about any issue The Starkville Board of Aldermen welcomes your comments during citizen comments at regularly schedule meetings of the Board of Aldermen.

Applications

Committee Members

Community Development/ Planning:
Daniel Havelin, City Planner
d.havelin@cityofstarkville.org
662-323-2525 ext 3136

Community Development/ Planning
Emily Corban, Assistant City Planner
e.corban@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-2525 ext 3138

Community Development/ Development Services:
Emmanuel Moore, Building Department
e.moore@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-2525 ext 3132

Community Development/ Engineering Division:
Edward Kemp, PE, City Engineer
e.kemp@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-2525 ext 3111

Fire Department:
Stein McMullen, Fire Marshall
smcmullen@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-1212 ext 12

Mark McCurdy, Fire Marshall
mmccurdy@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-1212 ext 21

Police Department:
Chief Mark Ballard
mballard@cityofstarkville.org

Starkville Utilities- Water and Sewer:

Jacob Forrester, Assistant Manager
Jforrester@starkvilleutilities.com

Vincent McKenzie
vmckenzie@starkvilleutilities.com 
662-323-3133

Andrew Nagel
anagel@starkvilleutilities.com 
662-323-3133

Sanitation & Environmental Services Department:
Chris Smiley
c.smiley@cityofstarkville.org
662-323-2652

Starkville Utilities- Electric:
Jason Horner, Systems Engineer
jhorner@starkvilleutilities.com
662-323-3133 ext 114